WooHoo…Tons of Fabric!!

Hi again, Christina here, just dropping in to give another quick update on things. So I can’t remember if I mentioned this, but my mother-in-law was generous enough to give me a ton of fabrics she wasn’t using. Such a blessing, in fact the fabric I made the across the chest bag, change purse, and cosmetic bag, is some of the fabric she gave me. Anyway, on saturday, we went to this cute little fabric store called Fabrics by Allen. It was another huge blessing, almost all of their fabric was at 50% off or more!! So of corse, I bought some fabric. 🙂 I can hardly believe how much fabric I bought for sooo cheap! Now my collection of fabric is huge, and lets just say, I have a lot of sewing to do!


This photo only shows the fabric I have that is either a yard or more, I also have a ton of scraps, and fabric that is a little less than a yard.

As far as the current project I am working on, well I am almost done, the over the chest bag is finished. Now I am just working on the matching change purse and cosmetic bag. Everything is going soo smooth. I’m hoping by the end of this week they will be up in my shop.

So for now I will say good night, I am sure you will be hearing from me sometime tomorrow.

**Christina G.**

Leave a Reply

