Power outage…

Let me start off by apologizing for not blogging yesterday. I was in the process of finishing another COC tote bag,for my shop, when the power went out. Talk about frustrating, not only was the power out for 8 hours, it was also 98+ degrees outside. Needless to say, we all were sweating bullets. Poor Bella had to be thrown off schedule by not getting her bedtime bath. And to top it off, she had to sleep in her diaper last night. Shockingly, she was cool enough to sleep perfectly. Not me, I was tossing and turning until 2am, when we were jolted awake by the power turning back on. Of corse, all the lights were on, so my husband and I were rushing to turn them off. Then, right when we were about to get back in bed, our surround sound system started playing the dvd that was on prior to the outage. That was fun scrambling to turn it off, I think I managed to knock down all of the speakers before I finally reached the off switch. Talk about a nightmare, glad that’s over with. I now know what it was like back in the day when there was no air conditioning. I don’t no ’bout you, but I like being spoiled with a cool house thank you very much.

Now on to finer things…here is the preview of the new bag I have been working on. It still needs a lot of perfecting, so don’t get too disappointed my the photos. It’s another messenger bag, but it more or less looks like a school bag, don’t you think?

❤Christina❤

Leave a Reply

