One-Yard Wonders

Hi friends, how was your sunday?? Mine was great…I made a deal with my hubby. If he cleaned up after dinner, I’d give him a back massage. Lol guess you can tell I’m not too keen on doing dishes. 🙂 Anyway, I while back my friend Meredith reviewed, in her blog, about a book called “One-Yard Wonders”. AWESOME book, when I saw it I just had to buy it. It has sooo many cute and things in it to sew. So yeah, I ordered it in September and unfortunately it’s taken me this long to use it. Sigh….finally I made a cute cover for my sewing machine. The pattern calls for a pocket on the front, but I didn’t feel it was necessary for my needs. Here is a preview of it:

Hope you like it, I find it just adorable, and yes I just had to add the bow. 🙂

Heres a pic of the book I ordered, as you can see you can definitely judge this book by it’s cover….great book!!

Well that wraps it up for today, oh and be sure to check out Meredith’s blog.  She is constantly posting cute new items she’s sewn, or a review on a book, etc. Thanks for reading!! xoxo

❤Christina❤

Leave a Reply

