Quilt made…Check


Good morning, yes it’s FRIDAY. I can’t wait until tonight, we’re taking our little Bella to her first fall festival!! Don’t worry I will be taking LOTS of pictures. Oh, did I mention she is going to be dressed as a flower fairy…hee hee. Anyway, I made the quilt!! With some advice from a friend and lots of patience, I finished it at 2:30 this morning. Lol I know I’m  a bit crazy, when I start a project I just can’t stop until it’s finished. It turned out pretty good though, I will say, I now remember why I do not make quilts for a living. Talk about a long and tiring process, yikes. I started at 8:30pm last night thinking, this isn’t going to be too hard, for a beginner quilt…right? Yeah, I was right to be nervous, as I mentioned in yesterdays blog. Whew, I must have ironed like 8 times, ripped and re-sewed like 4 seems. Not to mention putting the batting and the little embroidery dots on the front, not fun. Those, I had to fix about a dozen times and they’re still not perfect. Hence, the bubbling on the back. Oh well, it was an awesome challenge, at least next time, if there ever is a next time, I will know what I’m doing. 🙂 Anyway, here it is, the first and second photos aren’t that good, it’s still a little we outside today. hope you like it!!

❤Always

Christina❤❤


Leave a Reply

