Attempting New things

Hello, I hope this post finds you in good spirits! I have decided to broaden my horizon’s and make a more complicated handbag. I’m kinda excited/nervous as to how it will turn out. I’ve gone over the pattern about a hundred times, it feels, just to be sure I understand it PERFECTLY!! So I’m thinking it will take me a few days er so to make it. I want to be sure I take my time and get it right the first time!

Amy Butler Pattern ~ Blossom Handbag/Shoulder Bag

free pattern found on “Sew, Mama, Sew!”

I’m hoping mine will turn out just the same. I was bummed I could’t get the same fabric though, I guess this fabric is from amy butler’s fall line of 2008. Needless to say, I can’t seem to find it anywhere, that’s not a home decor or laminated fabric, to order!!! ūüė¶ So I’m having the most difficult time picking the the perfect fabric for it. Wish me luck guys, on my way to the fabric store today.

‚̧‚̧Christina

Leave a Reply

