Trial and Error

Hello, as you know Bella’s birthday really isn’t until April 10th. So, my husband and I are waiting to give her her gifts from us until then. Anyway, I’ve been wanting to make her a cute little backpack for some time now, and honestly I almost just bought one, to save me the headache. But then I was thinking, it would be so much more meaningful if I made it. However this one is just a practice, thank God!! I did horribly on it. šŸ˜¦ Seems aren’t straight, the fabric is NOT sturdy enough, and this is the first time I’ve ever used piping. Needless to say, I’m hoping the the next one will turn out better. I need to get some iorn on vinyl I think?! Oh, this was just some extra fabric I had laying around, so it was perfect practice material. Sigh, I just wish it came out better, this way all my work didn’t go to waist. Oh well, I guess that’s the point of “trial and error”.

Anyway, Im off to the fabric store to get some more supplies…hope your having a wonderful day!!

Christina

 

3 thoughts on “Trial and Error

Leave a Reply

