My first Vinyl women’s wallet!!

Hello again!! I know I have been MIA for a while now. Sorry about that, let’s just say I hada a few soul searching things to deal with lol. Anyway, not here to talk about that non-sense. For a while, I have needed to get a new wallet, but it just seems to be so darn hard for me to find the “perfect” one in stores, I can’t even find one I really like online. And if I so happen to find a certain style I like, I don’t like the color, or visa-versa, blah blah blah. So I did some experimenting and made one that is both the style and color I like!!

As always, the first one is based on trial and error ;), so aside from a few crooked lines,  I really think the overall design came out great!! I’m going to play around with it some more and maybe add an id pocket, etc. I was so excited to finally get a chance to work with vinyl! I find it to be so much sturdier then having to interface regular fabrics. Who knows, maybe I’ll even play around with the embroidery on my machine. Maybe put a few flowers or something on the outside of the next wallet I make.

Hmm what else, I guess that’s it for now. I promise I will definitely try and not leave you guys hangin for so long next time, again my  apologies for that one!

Well, that said, here are some pictures of it, keep in mind it is still a work in progress. Thanks for reading and talk to you all soon!

Christina

This is one of my favorite part’s about this wallet. when you open it, the center of it has the full picture of the birds!!!

Leave a Reply

