Cushion covers with a zipper!!

Hello again, so this past week has been quite an adventure. It has so dreary, cold, rainy, and no sun!  So it’s been a bit of a challenge to find things to do to keep my 2 year old pre occupied. Thank heavens for indoor playgrounds, at fast food restaurants, if it weren’t for those, I think my little one would be bored out of her mind. She was so cute, yesterday, She asked if she could go outside and play on her swing, we had to say no because it’s raining and the swing is wet. She is so smart, she actually went and got a towel and said, “ok, dry it off!” Poor baby, hopefully it will stop raining soon so we aren’t confined to stay indoors.

Anyway, my MIL asked me to make her some durable cushion covers. Originally she was going to make the covers herself with a fold over back, so she would be able to easily take the pillows out. But, that requires a lot more fabric, plus, I mentioned to her adding a zipper would be more convenient and cost effective. So I sort of…adopted the project lol.  Anyway, I just finished making them, and I only took a picture of one, but there are actually six cushion covers.

Over all this project was pretty quick and easy to make. I was thinking about doing a tutorial on how to add a zipper to your pillow/cushion cover, what do you think? Let me know if you think that would be beneficial or not. 🙂

As always thanks for reading,

Christina

One thought on “Cushion covers with a zipper!!

  1. Pingback: New Project FINALLY finished! | Christina's Original Creations

Leave a Reply

