My 3rd Year Anniversary and A Diaper Bag for my BFF!

Hi again, so I have exciting news!! Today is my husband Ali and I’s 3rd year anniversary! I can’t believe we have been married for 3 years already, sheesh how time flies. God certainly has blessed me with him, sometimes I can’t believe he’s mine…lol. Anyway, enough of that.

More big news..my best friend Cynthia is due to have her baby in December…Wohoo!!! And for her shower gift I am making her a diaper bag. Anyway, I’m not sure if you remember, but a while ago I blogged about “My first Zippered Purse”. Well, I made it with fabric from  Amy Butler’s Midwest Modern collection. I’m sure you can guess what I’m going to say next lol…she  loved that fabric selection and asked me to use that fabric to make her diaper bag out of. SOo, that is what I’m doing! So far, I have finished making the flap for the bag.Ok so I know the bottom of the flap look uneven, but I assure you it most definitely straight! I’m not sure why my camera picked it up like that, must have hit a bad angle 😦And this is the what the lining is going to look like!

So yeah, there it is, I still have a lot to do. Thanks for reading guys and I hope your having a wonderful day!

Christina

Leave a Reply

