Disney/Pixar Cars Kid’s Duffle Bag

Good Morning, I’m so excited today! I just finished a custom order for a boys duffle bag. WOW, I was so caught off guard when I got this order, was not expecting it, and such a blessing! So anyway, they just don’t make Disney/Pixar Cars, double sided quilted fabric, so I had to quilt it myself. Well…sort of, I didn’t want to take the “awesomeness” of the print away, so I just basted the ends together before sewing up the bag. And I used a super thick fusible fleece instead of batting. This actually gave the bag more stability, and stayed in place while I was sewing it all together. 🙂

Overall, I think the bag came out great!! I gotta say, for my first “boy” item I’ve ever made, it looks just too stinking cute!

Well, hope you enjoy your day and the pics, I’ll blog again real soon!

XO ChristinaIMG_0353 IMG_0358 IMG_0359

 

Leave a Reply

