New Summer Dresses for Bella

Over the past few days I’ve been sewing like crazy, I decided to make Bella some spring/summer dresses! They came out so good, in all honesty, I’ve had a few people ask me where I bought them. In which I replied with, of corse, I made them! Haha Bella is a great little model too! Such a proud momma I am, although, my little girl dresses better than me! ūüėČ What makes it even better, is that Bella gets super excited when I make her a new dress. She puts it on and twirls around in a big circle saying, “look mommy, look so pretty!” Hee hee so adorable!

IMG_0319

This is a tunic dress pattern I used from the book, “One Yard Wonders”¬†there’s a link there to it on Amazon!

IMG_0321

IMG_0325

I ended up having to shorten the elastic in the band in the back. Bella is so thin, that the length of the elastic the pattern calls for, well I had to cut it almost in half. Thankfully, it didn’t end up looking like a bunched up mess.¬†IMG_0360

This one is my favorite, aside from her incredibly, adorable, cheesy grin, I actually made this one without a pattern. It took some time getting the measurements right and all that, but in the end it was well worth it! It’s just your classic little girl dress, or that’s what I call it. Also, not sure if you recognize the fabric, but I used this in a wallet and purse I made. Here is a blog link to see the wallet, I guess I never took a photo of the purse, so I posted a photo of it at the end of this blog…“My First Vinyl Women’s Wallet”.

IMG_0363

IMG_0366

IMG_0366

I know it’s grainy, but I put a loop and button closure on the top of it. This is the first time I’ve ever incorporated this in a dress. Makes it easy to pull on and off with out killing ¬†your self haha ;).

il_570xN.358556503_kmyx

Here is the purse I made, it’s actually a clutch sized messenger bag. I thought I blogged about it in the past but I must not have, hmm if you find it let me know!

Well that’s it for today, thanks for reading.

~Christina

Leave a Reply

