Quilt as you go Place Mat!

Hello again! So this time I have attempted to quilt. :/ Now those of you who have been following my blog, know how much I despise quilting! It’s incredibly tedious work, and takes F O R E V E R lol. Well, a girl friend of mine came over today to sew and let the kids have a play date, always fun times. Anyway, she introduced me to this “quilt as you go” method of quilting. Which is a quilting/piecing process which incorporates sewing together a block and quilting it at the same time. This looked interesting and pretty simple, so I tried it. OH MY WORD I’m so glad I did! This method is amazing, it’s so simple and definitely not super tedious work. I loved it so much, that I’m actually going to finish making the three other place mats for my table. Ha…who would have thought I’d actually come to enjoy quilting.

So yes, I am officially going to start quilting now, well not big stuff, I think I stick to little stuff for a while. Nevertheless, I’m excited to dig into this. Hope your having a wonderful weekend. Talk to you all again very soon!

Christina

P.S. please forgive my horrible photography, these pictures do NOT give any justice what so ever.

IMG_1109

IMG_1099

Leave a Reply

