New Curtain for my kitchen window!

Hi there, so I have finally made a curtain for my kitchen window. The other curtain that was there was nice, but didn’t match. To be honest, it came with our apartment, and I never really got around to making one that “matched” my kitchen. As some of you may know, my kitchen consists of Red, Tan, and Black colors. Emphasis on the the RED, I have to say, I’m slightly obsessed with putting as much red into my kitchen as possible. I don’t know why, I guess I just think it looks classy yet modern at the same time. I don’t know, I just really like it!!

Anyway, the type of curtain I made is like a draped roman curtain, just not as structured, more relaxed. So it has some elegance to it, haha, so much of my apartment looks like a bachelor pad still. Lol, slowly but surely I am putting a feminine touch to it HA! my poor husband, thankfully he doesn’t care much, and is super supportive in my “decorating” ideas.

This was so fun and easy to make!

Well, that’s it for today, hope your having a wonderful day, and as always, thanks for reading! Will talk to you all again soon!!

Xo Christina

P.S. Please excuse the rack of food etc. on the left, I’m working on getting a small pantry/cabinet. Oh and the huge tube sticking out of the window?! Well, that attaches to our portable air-conditioner, it’s to blow the hot air out the window instead of all over my kitchen!  So, sorry it looks so cluttered!! 😦

DSCN3287

IMG_1212

IMG_1214

DSCN3295

Leave a Reply

