Making a Quilt for my bed!

Hello, hope your Wednesday is going good! So I’ve been on an interesting adventure, I’ve finally decided to make a quilt for my queen sized bed! I know I know, I’ve told you I really don’t enjoy quilting, but since I’ve done the “quilt-as-you-go” method on my placemats, which I will post pictures of the finished table set, I’ve had a whole new light on quilting. Granted, the quilt I wanted to make for my bed isn’t a “quilt-as-you-go” method, but I’m actually having fun! HA who knew that I would learn to love to quilt. I will probably never end up selling them, just making them for myself or for gifts. There are too many quilters out there to compete with, plus I need to brush up on my skills a bit!!! u like

Anyway, on the quilt I still need to add another border for it to fit my bed properly, then add the backing and batting. But I could wait to take a picture when  it was done lol. I’m so impatient at times, and anxious to share it with you!

Well, hope you like it so far, let me know what you think! Thanks for reading, and have an awesome “hump” day.

Christina

P.S. I just pinned my quilt to the top of my front doorway lol, I didn’t really know how else to take a good picture of it. So as always, please forgive my photography!

DSCN3297

DSCN3301

DSCN3304

DSCN3307

 

Leave a Reply

