Hexagon Free Motion Quilted Pillow

So I have embarked on another knew adventure. While in the process of making the quilt for my bed, I took a little break. All that fabric for that quilt, whew, gets a bit overwhelming at times lol. Anyway, I made a hexagon quilted pillow case! It’s really a unique design, and so fun to make. I think the most fun was the “free motion quilting” part of this project. I can’t even explain to you how fun that was, being in complete control of where the thread goes, making my own design. Wow…now I have done this method before in the past, which was a great experience, I just never really incorporated it into a project. Needless to say I will definitely be making more pillows like this to accent my living room! I just need to get my quilt done first, thankfully I’m almost half way done. You know, I think I’m also going to use the free motion quilting technique in my quilt. HA talk about some major practice taking place with this one. 😉

Making this pillow has really helped me get yet another new light on the whole “quilting” controversy I have battled with. Like I’ve said before, I really am learning to love to quilt. So much so, that I think the next project, well, after this quilt, and pillows for my living room, will be a quilt for my daughter. She is turning into such a big girl, so I’m thinking her baby quilt I made for her is “out-dated” now lol. I will say, the most fun part of this one will be picking the fabric out for it. She always likes to comment on the fabrics I choose, giving her opinion of them. So it’ll be a joy to see which ones she likes and picks out for her quilt. Who knows, I’ll probably even l let her help me make it! I mean, she already sits on my lap when I sew sometimes now, so at least this way she can say that she not only watched me make it, but she helped me too!

Ok enough of me blabbing and bragging about my cute little three year old. Hope you have a fabulous day! Talk to you again soon!!

Christina

IMG_1252

IMG_1238

IMG_1254

IMG_1235

Leave a Reply

