New cover for my Ironing Board

As many of you sewers out there know, after constantly using your ironing board, it gets a little “burnt” after while. Well mine was worse than burnt, it was just…disgusting, there literally are no other words I can use to describe it. I’m very ashamed to show this photo, I should have made a new cover for it a long time ago. Ugh, it was so bad, and when I took the cover off, I discovered that they just had a very cheap, thin, flimsy, falling apart piece of foam. YUCK! So I replaced that too with some insul-bright batting I had laying around. Haha that’s a funny story too, more like a night mare. Let’s just say I will not be attempting to make an “insulated” lunch box any time soon! 😉

image

Thankfully, it now looks Brand NEW! Now, I just need to find an Iron holder that attaches to the end of the ironing board. This way, when I’m having to iron large pieces, the iron itself won’t get in the way!! The Fabric is made by Amy Butler: Midwest Modern Fresh Poppies Fuchsia, I ordered it from Fabric.com a while back when I made my BFF a diaper bag.  I gave you a few links here, one to where I ordered my fabric from, another to the actual website home page, and the other is the blog post with the finished diaper bag. image-2Well, sorry this post had nothing super exciting. I’m in the process of making some  gifts for a friend who is going back to school. For the past 2 years, she was one of the “babysitters” for the mom’s group I go to. But she starts school soon, so I’m making her some, useful, and cute going back to school gifts. Don’t worry, I’ll be sure to make that my next blog haha!

Aside from that, I’m starting on my pillows for my couches, so very soon I will be blogging about those too! So many projects all at once, but I have to say, I wouldn’t have it any other way! Hope your having a wonder day!

Christina

One thought on “New cover for my Ironing Board

Leave a Reply

