Going back to school projects

Ok so I’ve finished a few going back to school projects for a friend of mine. They are super fun and easy to do. I made a pencil case, a little  pleated wristlet, in which I used a pattern from my “Bags” pattern book, and a school planner. I downloaded the planner pages template from saynotsweetanne.com it’s really a great template. Unfortunately, I do not have a very good graphic design program on my computer, not to mention, I work better with my hands, NOT a computer lol. So this was an amazing help for my project.

However, on the planner, I think I’m going to be getting some Spring opening O rings instead of the wire I used. The wire just doesn’t seem to be cutting it, plus, the o rings will hold the book together better, and she can add pages if she needs to!

These projects were so fun!!! I was able to use some of my scrap fabrics I’ve saved over the years to make them! HAHA now I definitely know why I never get rid of my scraps. 😉 Especially for the little wristlet, I’ve had the fabric for that for two years. And I have so many zippers, I’m always finding those in sale bins all over the place. I think I have like twenty zippers that I’m just waiting to use.

Ok, enough of my babbling, today is Wednesday, “Hump Day” which means the week is almost over. I can’t believe it, this week has flown by…sigh where does the time go!

Thanks for reading and I’ll talk again soon!!

XO Christina

DSCN3370

DSCN3372

DSCN3374

DSCN3376

DSCN3377

DSCN3378

DSCN3379

DSCN3380

DSCN3381

4 thoughts on “Going back to school projects

  1. Looks great! I’m so glad you liked the planner, and I hope it works for you! Just an FYI, you’ve got my link spelled wrong. We want people to be able to get the planner themselves!

Leave a Reply

