Rag Fringe Quilt Finished…

Hello again, so I have embarked on something new and fun! My mom got me an etsy gift card for my birthday, so exciting, in which I used to order some fabric. The fabric’s I ordered are my Amy Butler and Joel Dewberry. There are a couple other fabrics I used that I just picked up from my local Joann fabrics. Anyway, I’ve been wanting to make a fringe quilt for a long time, but never really got around to doing it.

When making this quilt, I had to cut out 48 squares for the front, 48 squares for the back, and 48 squares of batting. Then quilt each individual square first, sew the quilted squares row by row, and then all together. That was a pretty long process, but it wasn’t as tedious as sitting and cutting little tiny slits around ever square lol.  I think it took me about 3 hours of just cutting the “fringe” part of this quilt. Needless to say, this quilt takes a LONG time to make, so you’ll understand when I tell you I only made it a little bit bigger than a throw. Nonetheless, the end result was very rewarding. 😉

So I hope you enjoy the pictures, keep in mind again, though I try my best, I’m not a photographer, haha.

Thanks for reading,

XO Christina

DSCN3413

DSCN3407

DSCN3408

DSCN3409

Leave a Reply

