It’s Been a LONG While!!!

Hi there, so yes this is the record for the longest I haven’t posted!! AHH I’m soo sorry, so here are a few updates that have been going on in my life lately.

Wheew, where do I begin, well, the beginning of November I had a craft show, so I was super busy sewing and preping for that. Thanksgiving and Christmas flew by in a flash!! We went to Michigan to visit my family for Thanksgiving, that was so fun, I got to see family I haven’t seen in about a year, and friends I haven’t seen in about 15 years! Such an awesome experience, the last day we were there, we all went to see the Disney movie Frozen…let me pause there for a second. First off that has got to be the best disney princess movie I have seen, aside from Tangled, in a long time. Bella absolutely LOVED it, haha enough to beg us to see in 2 more times in theaters. Lol so yes, we are completely FOZEN obsessed!

For Christmas we just stayed home, which was really nice, last year we weren’t here, we were in Florida visiting family. SO this year, I was able to go Christmas decorating crazy in my house. Haha that was so fun. Bella kept asking me to take all the ornaments off the tree so we could decorate it again :). OF corse my husband and I got her pretty much all Frozen themed gifts, have to say we both as adults, are in love with that movie too! OH something that is completely awesome and crazy, right, so I went to the disney store in the mall about, mmm, 3 weeks before Christmas. Ok so, of corse, I got her a few little “Frozen” toys and then I saw their costume for Queen Elsa! Well, a while back before the movie was even in theaters, a good friend of the family got Bella the “Princess Anna” costume for Halloween. So of corse I had to get her the matching sister costume. 😉 Anyway, I bought it and then about a week later, we went to the mall again as a family, for more fun filled Christmas shopping. Wouldn’t you know ALL of the “Queen Elsa” costumes were SOLD OUT! So out of curiosity I asked them how long did it take for them to sell out, seeing as I was just there a week ago. Yeah, they said oh about 2 days after you bought yours. WHAT!!! I’m still asking myself how I managed to buy a costume that is now SOLD OUT and on back order nation wide. WOW haha very proud mama moment that was.

I also have been making some cute dresses for Bella, I made my first ever corduroy dress for her, which turned out super cute. Pictures of all the dresses I’ve made will come later, I promise.

Aside from all that, I got the stomach flu for the first time in about 10 years, ugh that was no fun. And during that epidemic, I have been busy helping a local theater with some of their costumes for a kids play “the Jungle Book”. I’m so excited to take Bella, it will be her first play, and we know a few of the characters in it, so I’m anxious to see if she recognizes them. On that note, I am currently in the process of working on making an adult sized, “Queen Elsa” costume, for a friend of a friend, who will be playing Queen Elsa for Bella 4th birthday party next month. OH my gosh I’m soooo excited, I can’t wait to see Bella’s face when she walks in the door! And I’m even more excited to be making this costume, ugh but I definitely have my work cut out form me!

Ok  well I have lots of work to do today, so I hope you all are having a wonderful day. As always, thanks for reading!!

XO Christina

Leave a Reply

