Peacock Quilt-as-you-go quilt set is finally done!!!

Yay it’s finished!!!!! I finally finished my queen sized quilt-as-you-go quilt for my bed!! I love it, I even made some matching pillows. I still have to make one more pillow case, I ran out of fabric for it. But I just haven’t been able to get to the fabric store, and I’ve been dying to share this with you. It took a while but it was well worth it. I hope you can see the colors and details of the fabrics good in the photos. It has a lot of shimmery gold accents in it.

As you can see by my headline, I used the infamous quilt-as-you-go method. It was so simple to do, just was a lot a fabric 😉 ok so I hope I don’t sound conceited, but this is the best quilt I’ve ever made. Every line is straight and when it’s folded, the corners all match up perfectly…I’m so proud of it EEK!

Ok enough of me raving about it, here are the pics, hopefully it lives up to my gloating. There is one photo my quilt being held up, well it’s pretty heavy, so it doesn’t make the stripes look like they are perfectly parallel to one another. I can assure you they are though. I really tried my absolute best to make them perfect. Ugh, I’m really not a perfectionist at all. But when it comes to my work, aka anything crafty or dealing with sewing, I am lol. Oh well, the end result is stunning, hope you like it just as much as I do!

Thanks for reading

Xo Christina

20140605-195342-71622572.jpg

20140605-195342-71622770.jpg

20140605-195343-71623841.jpg

20140605-195343-71623273.jpg

2 thoughts on “Peacock Quilt-as-you-go quilt set is finally done!!!

Leave a Reply

